top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureianross17

Legends Never Die

Fighting Demons Song (EXPLICIT)

I only started listening to Juice Wrld in the past couple months, but when I first listened to some of his songs, I got hooked on his music. Juice Wrld's unique voice combined with his rapping ability made his music so good because there was lots of variety. He could freestyle for hours and could sing very well too. I picked him as my artist because I really enjoyed his music and I didn't know much about him.

Jarad A. Higgins who is better known as Juice Wrld was born in Chicago, Illinois. He was raised by a single mother who was said to very conservative. She never wanted Jarad to listen to hip hop, but this did not stop him. In 2018, Juice Wrld blew up when his single Lucid Dreams hit number 2 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. He then became very popular and continued to make music. Unfortunately, Juice Wrld died a little under a year ago at the age of just 21. He was flying to Chicago with lots of contraband on his jet, and he knew that there were police waiting to search the jet. During the search Juice Wrld died to a seizure caused by a drug overdose.



The song that I picked to do research about is called Fighting Demons. This song is part of the Legends Never Die album which was released after Juice Wrld past away. I picked this song because I think it represents Juice Wrld's style very well and has some lyrics that are very meaningful. The part that stuck out to me the most were "Couple M's in my bank account, I got cash, right?

And that's supposed to make me happy

I got a couple questions

How come that shit don't ever make me happy?

Money give me an erection

But that don't mean it's gon' be everlasting."

The reason these lyrics stuck out to me the most was because he talks about how people just assume that all of the money he has made is supposed to make him happy, but in reality there is much more to life than that. He also mentions in the last two lines how the money made him really happy at first but he started to mature and realize how money isn't always the answer.


Juice Wrld had such a huge impact on music before he died. The stories and deeper meanings in his lyrics were unmatched in my opinion by any other artist. Even the titles of his songs were underappreciated. You wouldn't name a book "I" because you said the word I the most times, you would name the book after the story it told and that is exactly what Juice Wrld did. Juice Wrld will forever be remembered for his talent and the impact he made on music at such a young age.


Sources

“Juice WRLD: Rapper Died from Accidental Overdose of Painkillers, Coroner Rules.” BBC News, BBC, 23 Jan. 2020, www.bbc.com/news/newsbeat-51218254. \


https://www.tmz.com/2019/12/08/juice-wrld-dead-dies-seizure-chicago-midway-airport-hospital/



Juice WRLD - Fighting Demons (Official Audio), Juice WRLD, 9 July 2020, www.youtube.com/watch?v=rJZynxvJnlI.


51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

NF

Music Video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fnlJw9H0xAM (Hey Nate, how's life? He is imitating a conversation.) I don't know it's alright...

Commentaires


Les commentaires ont été désactivés.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page